34 Formulas

I counted the number of formulas I have to memorize for my statistics final on Wednesday.  I estimated it was around 20.  I was way off.  If I had the formulas memorized, I could probably tell you the error of my guess.  I have 34 formulas that I have to know for my final.

34!  That is thoroughly insane.  I do not see the point in memorizing that many formulas.  When in my life, if I ever have to use statistics, will I be unable to look up said formulas in a book or online?  Plus, even if I manage to memorize them all in time, I will surely forget them within 24 hours of taking the test.

They’re all variations on each other, too.  They all have the same principal, just slightly different variables and ways of arranging them.  This makes it incredibly difficult to tell which one to use when.

Statistics is a walk in the park compared to Calculus.  Calculus was the bane of my existence last semester and the statistics class I’m taking is practically a joke compared to it.  It’s just the formulas that get me.  34 to memorize in 2 days.

Let It Snow!

It has been snowing since the wee hours of the morning.  As of now, we have 3 or 4 inches!  It’s the first big snow of the season.  We’ve had an inch or so here and there since the beginning of November, but nothing big.

It’s incredibly windy, too.  Good day to stay inside and surf the web, er, study…  I just hope we have snow next Saturday when we get our Christmas tree!  It’s a whole lot more fun to get a tree in the snow than in the mud.