I’ve Seen it All

Now I can honestly say that I’ve seen it all at work.  Today a guy came through my line without any pants on.  He was wearing a very short pair of blue boxers and a winter coat.  His wife was with him.  I did not realize it until he was walking away, but by that point all the other cashiers nearby and the other customers were staring at him.  I can’t even begin to imagine what was going on in this guy’s mind.  It looked like he forgot his pants, but if that was true, why wouldn’t his wife have told him?

 

Apparently one of the security guys talked to him after he bought his groceries and the guy said that they were shorts, not boxers, but the security guy told him that they were boxers and he needed to wear real pants while in the store.  I mean, they were so short and thin that they were beyond inappropriate to be wearing in public.  And it was cold and snowy!  Why the heck would he even want to?

4 Responses

  1. That’s so hilarious! 😆 Maybe he did something wrong at home and that was his wife’s punishment. Hahaha.

  2. There’s still the pressing question: was he attractive? 😉

  3. Oh no. He was at least 50.

Leave a comment