What Grade Are You In?

Today’s blog is brought to you by work, like much of the blogs in the following two weeks will probably be brought to you by.  Today a customer asked me what grade I was in.  I realize I look younger than I am, but really?  The funniest part is that I actually know her.  She’s one of my sister’s friends’ mom.  I used to help with their girl scout troop.  So I just said ‘I’m in grad school’ and she was completely baffled.  It was quite funny.

 

This past summer the theme was ‘where do you go to school?’ And I would reply ‘I just graduated’ and they would assume I meant high school.  Then I would say ‘oh, I just graduated from college and am off to grad school in the fall’.  It would completely stun people.  I may look like I’m 16 but it certainly provides for good entertainment at work.