Freshman I Am Not

Today we dropped my bro off at college, which went quite smoothly for my family.  We emptied the Uhaul trailer out on the sidewalk next to his building and while my dad went to park the van, I went with my bro to find out where he signed into his dorm.  My mom and sisters stayed with the stuff.

We found the place and one of the RAs gave my bro a bunch of paperwork and then told him she’d take him up to his dorm.  She then looked at me and said, “Just wait here and I’ll be back to check you in.”

I said, “Oh, no, I don’t go here, I’m his sister.”  She laughed and said, “I know how that is.  I always got mistaken for older than I was when my brother went away to school.”

I just nodded and went to get some of my bro’s stuff.  Judging by her reply, I think she thought I was actually younger than him.  I suppose I should have told her I was a senior, it would have been kind of funny to see her reaction.