End of August=Chaos

It is time yet again to make the switch from the carefree summer to the chaos that is moving back to school and the start of a new semester.  I am moving back to school on Saturday, my brother is moving in on Friday.  Since our colleges are relatively close together, we’re going in the same trip and will be leaving Thursday.

I’ve barely had time to relax this past week.  I’ve been working nearly everyday and when I’m not working I’m shopping for something school related or packing.  Tomorrow is my last day of work for the summer, but since I get out at 10pm, it won’t leave much time for packing before we leave on Thursday.  I imagine I’ll be up part of the night packing last minute stuff.

All in all, I’m ready to go back.  Even though this semester will bring with it insanity in its purest form as I am doing my senior thesis, applying to grad school (still no idea what for, though), and then classes.  I miss my friends.  I miss going to see $1 movies every Friday night.  I miss going to Wal-Mart for the sole purpose of goofing off and putting off studying.

This past summer has been awesome, though.  I went on the best vacation of my life (LeakyCon) and met some awesome people who have become such good friends.  I finished one of the stories I’ve been working on, and nearly completed a second.  I got a new and very awesome MacBook.  But it’s time to go back.  Time to continue getting myself edumacated.

Yeah, I know I’ll look back on this post in two weeks and be counting down the days until Christmas.